Skip To Content
CPS Supervisor Training September 01 -02, 2022 Virtual Live is a Course

CPS Supervisor Training September 01 -02, 2022 Virtual Live

Starts Aug 29, 2022

Spots remaining: 14

$260 Enroll

Full course description

Certified Peer/Recovery Support Supervisor Training is not a "How To" training, it is a "How to do this the recovery focused way" training.  Many of you have the skills we are reviewing; whether from work experience, life experience or academic training.  Some of you may know Motivational Interviewing or Trauma-informed Care.  In Supervision, we approach the staff member from a different perspective and utilize these skills differently than we may have learned in clinical supervision training.  So, if you know the subject matter, we ask that you open your minds to adapting your skills to a new way of engaging with the staff you support.

Our goal is to create a fun, highly interactive, meaningful and most of all life changing learning environment and experience. Optimizing this goal requires full commitment.

Technical Requirements: 

 

·        Access to a computer with dedicated internet access (Wi-Fi or Ethernet) 

·        A webcam (internal or external) 

·        A microphone and speakers (internal or external); all in good working                 order 

·        Participants are required to use their webcams and be present at all times during the training in order to successfully complete the course. Use of cell phones or tablets will not afford the individual the ability to see the presentation or the class chat; therefore, a computer must be used.

 

Dates/Times: 

 

Thursday/Friday

7:30-3:30 PT

8:30-4:30 MT

9:30-5:30 CT

10:30-6:30 ET